“K-Pop Avengers”: Exo, Shinee & NCT’s new unit, ‘SuperM’ unveiled!

Today, August 8, American Pop Columnist Jeff Benjamin posted on his Instagram Story the poster revealing SM’s new boy group, SuperM.

SuperM consists of (from left) NCT’s Ten, Exo’s Baekhyun, NCT’s Lucas, Shinee’s Taemin, NCT’s
Taeyong, Exo’s Kai and NCT’s Mark. / Photo By: Jeff Benjamin

The picture (above) was taken during an official conference by SM Entertainment revealing the new boy group. According to Benjamin, President Lee Soo Man referred to the group as “K-Pop’s Avengers”.

During the conference, teaser photos of the upcoming boy group were revealed. Here, the members of this new unit were unveiled as well – Shinee’s Taemin, Exo’s Kai and Baekhyun, NCT’s Taeyong, Mark, Lucas and Ten.

Teaser photo of SuperM revealed. / Photo By: Jeff Benjamin

Teaser photo of SuperM revealed. / Photo By: Jeff Benjamin

The group is set to make its debut in October.

Written By: Reporter Park Hye Jin

Translated By: Qistina Roslan

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: