Winners of the Golden Disc Awards 2020

Since its founding in 1986, the ‘Golden Disc Awards‘ has been one of Korea’s most celebrated awards ceremonies in music. Held annually, the award show is hosted by the Music Industry Association of Korea to recognize outstanding achievements in the music industry of South Korea.

Day 1 of the ‘34th Golden Disc Awards‘ were held at the Gocheok Sky Dome on 2020 January 4.

Check out all the Day 1 winners of Golden Disc Awards 2020 for digital awards below:


Digital Song of the Year (Daesang) | BTS

Digital Song Division (Bonsang) | Jannabi | MC the Max ITZY | AKMU | Kim Chung HaBLACKPINK‘s Jennie | Paul Kim | Girls’ Generation‘s Taeyeon | TWICE | BTS

Best Group | MAMAMOO

Best Solo Artist | MAMAMOO‘s Hwa Sa

Best New Artist | TXT | ITZY

Best R&B / Hip Hop | Block B‘s Zico

Best Trot | Song Ga In

Next Generation Award | Kim Jae Hwan AB6IX | ATEEZ


Check out Day 2 winners below :

Best Album (Daesang) | BTS

Tik Tok Golden Disc Popularity Award | BTS

Cosmopolitan Artist | NU’EST | TWICE

Best OST | Gummy 

Fan’s Choice K-pop Star Award | BTS

BestAlbum(Bonsang) | TWICE | NCT DREAM | SEVENTEEN | Baekhyun | MONSTA X | Sehun & Chanyeol | GOT7 | NU’EST | BTS | Super Junior

Best Performance | (G)I-DLE | ASTRO


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: